I hope you return, and I hope you have a legitimate need to carry a concealed weapon. Otherwise, you’re a little scary (no offense intended, but I do hope you take my judgment to heart).

To the people who search for information on the MOU between Viet Nam and the U.S., again, the best sources of information are USCIS, USDOS, VVAI, or Ethica. Things also seem to get posted very quickly on the yahoo groups, although you must deal with a certain amount of backbiting and snippiness. In fact, if you are a member of a single Yahoo! group with a penchant for snippiness (the Vietnam adoption boards or certain Giant Schnauzer dog boards come to mind, but I have no doubt that there are many, many, many more), this is quite possibly the funniest blog post ever and you absolutely must read it.

Thanks for all of your comments! I wasn’t able to think of any more bachelorette freedom ideas because I was dealing wtih an internet-access work crisis here, but I will keep brainstorming…so should you! 🙂

