That’s what I’m thankful for. In light of my current state of health, I’m thankful for health insurance. Really awesome health insurance.

We get amazing health insurance through DB’s job. Actually, I will be honest and say that we had even BETTER health insurance through my old job at a hospital (where it was free, actually) (and it was still a PPO) but the insurance we get through the USG is probably what many people dream of. So I am very, very, very, very, VERY thankful for it, and I thank God every day that we have it. In fact, a lot of our financial woes are from health care bills that I incurred while not insured so awesomely.

And I’m sorry that it is me you are reading now, and not DB. He was going to write something tonight when I was in lab, but I skipped lab and left the lecture early because I was so sick! šŸ˜¦ We are heading to sleep now…very early. I’ll keep working on him, but really, the priority is going to be to get better. I am praying that my eye stops hurting because that is usually a sign of doom. (How ominous does that sound?!?) BUT – in another spirit of thankfulness, we have an amazing ER here. See? Gratitude abound.

Although I threatened to stop blogging, I don’t know if I will or not. This afternoon I was just so thrilled to find that software! Cheap thrills, huh? Blogging is a good way for me to channel procrastination into a narrow outlet, which means I am more productive with the rest of my time, but if I’m on the couch I will probably not even be to the point of procrastinating. To procrastinate, one must be avoiding something else…right?

TTFN…

