DB says he is very stressed by this.  He will still not write something, but he is going to tell me what he is thankful for and I am going to write it – like he’s 4!

Dear Santa I am thankful for a lot of things.  OK.  I am thankful that I have a loving wife who is my best friend.

That’s pretty big.  Is that enough?

Me:  No, keep going about me.

Him: I need more time because this is published on the web and it is supposed to be articulate.

So there you go.  DB’s contribution to this effort. Keep checking back.  He’ll work on it.

In other news, I am exhausted.  I think I am fighting a flare so I may or may not be all bloggy like I’ve been in the last 2 weeks, which is, perhaps, a good thing, since I really need to focus my energy (which is limited) on being smart!  I assure you, though – if I am sick tomorrow, DB will pick up the slack and write another sentence about something he’s thankful for.  I’m working on him to write more than a sentence (he is an attorney.  Aren’t they supposed to be verbose?) but he is not so psyched about the whole posting-thoughts-on-cyberspace-thing, even if it is about being thankful.

Can anyone tell me why we are not thankful all year round?  Why now?

K, g’night!  🙂

