I guess it’s been a while since I’ve written here.

I don’t have a lot of words these days.

I’m studying for the MCAT, now, since I did well enough in bio and physics to justify continuing on this quest.  I have a lot of studying to do.  It seems that my head *still* resembles a sieve, and whatever physics I learned a few short months ago has left my brain.

Argh.

We are in the process of ditching cable and setting up DVR in another way, using either TiVo or a computer-based DVR and HD-TV over the air.  I realize many people do this already, and we are late to the game, and I also realize that many people think we’re insane for doing this.  It’s been quite a bone of contention between DB and I how to proceed, for reasons I don’t entirely understand…anyway, has anyone done this?  The ditching cable, setting-up-some-other-DVR-thing-using-an-antenna, I mean?  Any thoughts or suggestions?

Otherwise, life is in a weird, sort of apathetic holding pattern.  In rare form, I have almost nothing to say.

How are you all doing?

